Nov. 11 Webinar (included with your membership)

To capture 2022 political ad dollars, start planning your strategy now!

3-4 p.m. EST | 2-3 p.m. CST | 1-2 p.m. MST | Noon-1 p.m. PST

Presented by political expert John Kimball of the John Kimball Group

This webinar is designed for publishers, sales leaders and senior executives.

It's not too early to start your planning for the 2022 mid-term elections.  The 2022 mid-terms will be very competitive, more expensive and full of new opportunities. Newspapers have made great strides in turning the bright lights on political campaigns and delivering new revenue, but there is always more to do.

In this webinar, John Kimball of the John Kimball Group will take a deep dive into political opportunities, including:

  • Why it’s not too early to start your political sales planning.
  • What makes this 2022 mid-term election much different?
  • Where the money will be spent.
  • How to find out who the candidates are and what to say when you get in front of them.
  • The importance of Political Action Committees (PACs) and other advocacy groups.
  • The role of state Republican and Democratic Party chairs.
  • The importance of making the buy easy and examples of successful packaging from newspapers around the country. 

REGISTER

For registration questions, please contact:

Patty Slusher, director of programming, at 847-282-9850, ext. 102 or pslusher@newspapers.org

Our presenter

Newspapers have been the passion for John Kimball for over 45 years and the reason behind the founding of The John Kimball Group in 2009. 

He started his career at The Detroit Free Press and ran the advertising department during the days when the local media competition was at its fiercest. He also worked at The Denver Post and at New Jersey’s second largest newspaper, The Record, before being named chief marketing officer of the Newspaper Association of America.

His 11 years with NAA have given him a unique industry-wide perspective while interacting with top-level newspaper executives and their senior management staffs.

He has brought a dynamic approach to the ability of newspapers to generate more political advertising revenue and improve their entire go-to-market philosophy with the powerful ASK-CRM sales tool in the process.