Nov. 18 Webinar (included with your membership)

4 steps to forge and maintain digital channels to internet platforms

The webinar recording can be viewed anytime if this date does not work for you!

2-3 p.m. EST | 1-2 p.m. CST | Noon-1 p.m. MST | 11 a.m. - Noon PST

The digital landscape is analogous to the Great Plains of 19th century middle America. If you try to build a farm (website) without a clear path to the railroad (Google/Facebook), then there is no practical way of developing a sustainable town (digital business).

In this webinar, Our-Hometown CEO Matt Larson will present the steps needed to forge and maintain digital channels to the major internet platforms, where the newspaper’s audience has already assembled. Learn how to:

  • Help Google index your site.
  • Get headlines to appear in Google News.
  • Direct traffic from Facebook to your website.
  • Keep readers engaged on the website longer.

If you can't participate on Nov. 18, no problem! Register anyway and view a recording of the webinar at your convenience.

Registration instructions:

Members of America's Newspapers can register for webinars at no cost.

Registrations will be accepted up until the day of the webinar.

  • Members should email psheffield@newspapers.org for the COUPON CODE to register free (if you don't already have the America's Newspapers code)
  • Click here to register
  • In the COUPON CODE field at the bottom of the screen, enter the America's Newspapers code to register free.

Can't attend the program at this time? Sign up for the archived version

Sign up for the program and watch it when it's convenient for you with our webinar archives. You receive free access as part of your registration.

REGISTER NOW

For registration questions, please contact:
registrations@onlinemediacampus.com

If you need assistance immediately prior to a webinar, please contact: (515) 244-2145.

Our presenter

Matt Larson is the president & CEO of Our-Hometown.com and has proudly served the newspaper industry for 12 years. His company provides a WordPress-based platform that has been customized for newspapers to help them monetize their content online.

The company's mission is to help community newspapers develop digital business models with tools for better storytelling and more efficient local news production.

Larson leads a monthly virtual conference series, where he interviews newspaper publishers from all over the country on how they are utilizing digital to connect with socially-distant readers.
 
He is also the publisher of the “Our Hometown News,” a weekly blog and video/audio podcast series, which discusses tech tips, marketing strategy and industry news/events.

You can reach him at mcl@our-hometown.com.