View photos from the annual meeting
News from the annual meeting

Our Annual Meeting

Nat Lea elected president of America's Newspapers; 8 directors elected to board

Nat Lea, president and CEO of WEHCO Media, Little Rock, Arkansas, was elected president of America's Newspapers today. Eight industry executives also were elected to three-year terms on the board of directors.

Camille Olson honored with Frank W. Mayborn Leadership Award

Camille Olson, a partner with Seyfarth Shaw law firm and a member of the America's Newspapers board of directors, was honored with the Frank W. Mayborn Leadership Award on Monday, Oct. 18.  The award was presented by Alan Fisco, president and CFO of The Seattle Times and president of America's Newspapers.

Judi Terzotis announced as E&P’s 2021 'Publisher of the Year'

Judi Terzotis, president and publisher of The Times-Picayune (New Orleans, Louisiana), and The Advocate in Baton Rouge, was announced Monday as "E&P's 2021 Publisher of the Year," at the America's Newspapers Senior Leadership Conference in Colorado Springs. The announcement was made by E&P’s Associate Publisher, Robin Blinder, where the audience was treated to a video, showing how E&P notified and surprised Judi, via ZOOM.

Inland Press Foundation honors Jeremy Halbreich with Distinguished Service Award

Jeremy L. Halbreich, chairman and CEO of Dallas-based AIM Media Management, has been named the 2021 recipient of the Inland Press Foundation Distinguished Service Award. Halbreich will receive the award at the annual meeting of America’s Newspapers on Oct. 18 in Colorado Springs.

Follow us on Twitter and Facebook