General Solutions Partner

Apps and audio news for the growing mobile audience | 2 case studies

A FREE "E&P Reports" webinar on Wed., Sept. 1, at Noon EDT

Posted

Wednesday, September 1
Noon EDT / 11 a.m. CDT / 10 a.m. MDT / 9 a.m. PDT  

Mobile website traffic has been increasing since the introduction of the smartphone and now represents the majority of traffic to local news sites. Newspaper publishers must focus the design of their digital experience around mobile, both with responsive website templates and native apps, to best meet the needs of their readers. Similarly, with users constantly on the go, multimedia formats including audio are becoming the preferred method for readers to get their news and information.

Register HERE for a one-hour webinar with publishers who are focusing on serving the growing mobile audience with native apps and audio content, both produced automatically as content is published to their WordPress website.

Panelists include:

Tom Lappas, publisher, Henrico (Virginia) Citizen
Codi Mills, editor, The Cattle Business Weekly
Courtney Gebes, designer, The Cattle Business Weekly
Jared Murnin, general manager, Western Ag Reporter
Matthew Larson, president and CEO, Our-Hometown, Inc.
Moderated by Mike Blinder, publisher, Editor and Publisher

Comments

No comments on this story | Please log in to comment by clicking here