Posted

The Generational Discussions
11 a.m. - 12:30 p.m. EDT | 10-11:30 a.m. CDT | 9-10:30 a.m. MDT | 8-9:30 a.m. PDT

Successors Generation Leadership Discussion

This facilitated session affords a unique opportunity for the next generation of family media owners to share their concerns, their successes and their expectations as they prepare to lead their businesses. What’s said in this session stays in this session, offering an atmosphere of candor and also of support.

Incumbent Generation Leadership Discussion

This facilitated session encourages confidential discussion exclusively for and among current or transitioning family owners. The topics up for discussion are picked by the incumbent generation owners themselves and facilitated by an owner/moderator who deeply understands the challenges facing family-owned newspapers as well as the strengths family ownership brings to a business.

He Said / She Said: Recapping our morning discussions
 12:30-1 p.m. EDT | 11:30 a.m. -Noon CDT | 10:30-11 a.m. MDT | 9:30-10 a.m. PDT

Everybody gets together to give the perspectives and takeaways of their respective conversations. Facilitated by our morning generational discussions moderators.

A one-hour break follows this session.

Comments

No comments on this story | Please log in to comment by clicking here
Please log in or register to add your comment