Feb. 2 Webinar

Learn how to effectively engage with congressional leaders to gain support for local newspapers

Posted

It’s never been more important for local publishers to connect with their government representatives to advocate for local newspapers.

Join us for this Zoom webinar on Feb. 2:

12:30 p.m. EST | 11:30 a.m. CST | 10:30 a.m. MST | 9:30 a.m. PST

REGISTER


In advance of the Washington D.C. Legislative Fly-in, America’s Newspapers is hosting a webinar on how to effectively engage with congressional leaders to gain support for local newspapers.

This webinar will focus on critical elements of the advocacy process, including:

  • Outreach and Scheduling: How to effectively reach your representatives, who to engage with on their staffs, and how to get on their schedules.
  • Communication: What are the key issues to share with your representatives? What is the ask? We will provide a list of talking points centered around the Local Journalism Sustainability Act, the Journalism Competition and Preservation Act and more.
  • Follow-up and Engagement: How to stay connected to your representatives and support newspaper initiatives through ongoing communications, editorials, marketing and other content.

Who should attend: Publishers and senior executives interested in advocating for local newspapers. Attendance at the Legislative Fly-in is not required to participate in the webinar.


Questions?
If you have any questions, please contact Patty Slusher at pslusher@newspapers.org.

Comments

No comments on this item Please log in to comment by clicking here